nomadstage.blogg.se

Video editing on macbook pro 13
Video editing on macbook pro 13











Unlike Intel processors that are built based on x86 architecture, the M1 chip is ARM-based. So instead of using Intel processors, this time Apple is using their very own processor and here we are looking at what appears to be the M1 chip.

Video editing on macbook pro 13 pro#

Now that we’ve gone through the regular MacBook Pro stuff, let’s talk about what makes this MacBook special.

video editing on macbook pro 13

It definitely wasn’t an easy switch to make, and I really miss not having to bring a dongle everywhere I go.

video editing on macbook pro 13

That is why I have to rely on a dongle whenever I am working on the M1 Macbook Pro.īefore this I used the MacBook I was on a ThinkPad X1 Extreme, and that has pretty much every port you would need. So if I’m charging the MacBook while working on my video project, I don’t have any extra ports to transfer files from the SD card. Since my MacBook Pro only comes with 256GB of storage, I need an external drive to save all of my working projects. You find out that there’s only 2 Thunderbolt 3 ports on the left side and a headphone jack on the right. The 13” Retina display is also bright and vibrant so watching videos or editing on this Macbook Pro is great and I have no complaints. So you can really customize to whatever you want the touch bar to do according to the apps that you are using. You can use familiar gestures like tap, swipe, or slide directly on the Touch Bar to adjust settings, and you can also do tasks in different apps. If you are using photoshop, it will show you a bunch of editing options like layers or brushes.

video editing on macbook pro 13

So what you can control depends on what you are doing on your Mac.įor instance, if you are using Safari, you can navigate each tab that you’ve opened by swiping left or right. There’s also a touch bar on top of the keyboard which is also totally new to me. I used to love using the mouse to go through each tab of my computer but now even though there’s a mouse right next to me, I’ll automatically use the swipe gesture controls and that proves how good the trackpad is. This is actually my first time using a Macbook and I know I’m a bit late to the party, but Macbook’s TrackPad is one of the best I’ve used so far. The surface is so smooth and I enjoy using the gesture controls to navigate the laptop. And I think most of you guys who own a MacBook Pro or even the Macbook Air know how sturdy and premium the aluminum chassis of the Macbooks are.











Video editing on macbook pro 13